FAW National Futsal Squad Announced

28 June 2012

The FAW Men’s Senior Futsal Squad will continue their preparations for International Futsal and competing in the UEFA preliminary qualifiers for EUROS 2014 by flying out to Cyprus for two fixtures against a professional Futsal team from Cyprus.

The hosts AC Omonia are the current National Futsal Champions of Cyprus and their squad is full of International Futsal players from Cyprus and other European countries which will provide a very severe test for the young Welsh squad.

This three day training camp will provide a valuable opportunity for the players and squad to learn and develop as they prepare to make their International debut in September ahead of the UEFA EURO qualifiers in October.

Wales will play two fixtures simulating that of an International fixture with games on Friday evening and Saturday evening at the 6,800 capacity arena.

Head Team Bath Futsal Club Coach Sion Kitson and University of Bath student Lee Jones have both been selected for the squad.

Wales v AC Omonia
Date: 6 Friday & 7 July 2012
Venue: Tasos Papadopoulos – Eleftheria, Nicosia, Cyprus


Lee Jones – Team Bath Futsal
Alex Ramsay – TNS FC
Eric Ramsay (C) – Loughborough University Futsal
Taylor Harding – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Sion Kitson – Team Bath Futsal
Danny Hooper – Cardiff Corinthians FC
Lloyd Jenkins – Cardiff Corinthians FC
Gareth Delve – Cardiff Corinthians FC
Tyler Mills – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Elliot Thomas – Cardiff University Futsal
Tom Allen – TNS FC
Dean Maynard – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Jonny Nelson – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Tyrrell Webbe – Caerau Ely FC

Standby List

Matt De Cae – Unattached
Panayiotis Haralambous – Guilsfield FC
Naim Arsan – TNS FC
Joe Dyer – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Craig Williams – Cardiff City Futsal Club
Luke Brimfield – Hereford Futsal Club

The Football Association of Wales National Futsal Squad Announced – web page

Partners and Suppliers