University of Bath and Loughborough teams named for big BUCS Super Rugby clash

19 October 2016

The University of Bath have made four changes for today’s eagerly-anticipated BUCS Super Rugby home fixture against Loughborough University (6.30pm kick-off).

Coming into the starting XV are Greg Palmer at loosehead prop, Jack Davis in the second row, Will Flinn at scrum-half and Jake Allen on the wing.

Tom Kynge and James Catlin will line up at openside flanker and number eight respectively, a reversal of their roles in Friday’s 38-17 bonus-point win over Team Northumbria.

Loughborough also go into the match having won their opening fixture, a 39-13 success against Durham University.

Today’s match is being played on the athletics in-field at the Sports Training Village, overlooked by the balcony behind the Sports Café, and admission is free so come along and get behind the Blue and Gold!

University of Bath v Loughborough University teams for BUCS Super Rugby match in October 2016

Today’s teams

University of Bath starting XV: 1 Greg Palmer, 2 Tom Doughty, 3 Alex Wood, 4 Will Britton, 5 Jack Davis, 6 Michael Snook, 7 Tom Kynge, 8 James Catlin, 9 Will Flinn, 10 Ludi Hopkinson, 11 Dan Rowland, 12 Charlie Dunbar, 13 Craig Duncan, 14 Jake Allen, 15 Hugo Stiles.

Replacements: 16 George Frampton, 17 Conor McGrath, 18 Austin Hay, 19 Alex Weighton, 20 Adam McCarthy, 21 Jack Turner, 22 George Humphrey.

Loughborough University starting XV: 1 Jarod Leat, 2 Freddie Davison, 3 George Davis, 4 Will Morrison, 5 Will Elt, 6 Max Hill, 7 Daniel Moolman, 8 Joss Morgan, 9 Jack Moates, 10 Mark Dixon, 11 Brendon Mandivenga, 12 Richie Lewis, 13 Joe Doyle, 14 Will Kaye, 15 Sam Pointon.

Replacements: 16 Callum Lynch, 17 Joe Cave, 18 Jonah Boyce, 19 Luke Frost, 20 Sydney Blackmore, 21 Callum Watson, 22 Fergus Jemphrey.

Referee: Adam Leal.

Assistant referees: Christopher Bartlett, Stuart Dillon.

Partners and Suppliers