Holiday opening hours

The opening hours of the Team Bath Sports Training Village (STV) sometimes vary during holiday periods including Easter, Christmas and other university term breaks.

The University also has a small number of days each year during which campus operates on a restricted basis. On these days we will open the STV from 9am-4pm.

To avoid disappointment, please check this page in advance of making any bookings or attending the STV during holiday periods.

Christmas 2021 and New Year 2022 opening hours

Wednesday 22nd December – 0600-1800
Thursday 23rd December – 0600-2200
Friday 24th December – Closed
Saturday 25th December – Closed
Sunday 26th December – Closed
Monday 27th December (BH for Christmas Day) – Closed
Tuesday 28th December (BH for Boxing Day) – Closed
Wednesday 29th December – 0900-1600
Thursday 30th December – 0900-1600
Friday 31st December – 0900-1600
Saturday 1st January – Closed
Sunday 2nd January – Closed
Monday 3rd January (BH for New Year’s Day) – Closed
Tuesday 4th January – normal hours resume

The Founders Hall will be closed from 2200 on 23rd December 2021 and will reopen at 0700 on Tuesday 4th January 2022.

Please note that the STV is generally closed on Bank Holidays. These are: 

  • New Year’s Day (next date – January 3 2022 (substitute day)).
  • Good Friday (next date – April 15 2022).
  • Easter Monday (next date – April 18 2022).
  • Early May Bank Holiday (next date – May 2 2022).
  • Spring Bank Holiday (next date – June 2&3 2022).
  • Summer Bank Holiday (next date – August 29 2022).
  • Christmas Day (next date – December 27 2021 (substitute day)).
  • Boxing Day (next date – December 28 2021 (substitute day)).
Sponsors
Partners and Suppliers